

Dominica Official Gazette

Published by Authority

Vol. CXLV

ROSEAU, THURSDAY SEPTEMBER 1, 2022

No. 44

Departmental and Other Notices

MINISTRY OF HEALTH, WELLNESS AND NEW HEALTH INVESTMENT DOMINICA HOSPITALS AUTHORITY

It is notified for general information that the Honourable Dr. Irving McIntyre, Minister for Health, Wellness and New Health Investment, acting in accordance with the provisions of Section 6 of the Dominica Hospitals Authority (DHA) Act No. 8 of 2021, has appointed the Board of Directors of the Authority for the period August 1st, 2021 to July 31st, 2023.

The Members are:

Mrs. Jennifer Astaphan Chairperson

H E Eliud T. Williams Deputy Chairperson

Mrs. Joanne Bellot Member

Dr. Cyril Robinson Member

Mrs. Colleen T. Felix-Grant Member

Dr. Gail Defoe Member

Mr. Jeffrey Baptiste Member

Dr. Donald C. Peters Member

Ms. Diane Blanford Member

Ex-officio, non-voting members:

Chief Executive Officer, Dominica Hospitals Authority

Chief Medical Officer, Ministry of Health, Well ness and New Health Investment

Director, Clinical Services, Dominica Hospitals Authority.

Mrs. Vinna Royer resigned from the Board effective 30th September, 2021 and was replaced by Ms. Diane Blanford to serve from 15th March, 2022 to 31st July, 2023.

DR. W. DEXTER JAMES

Chief Executive Officer

27th July 2022

DELICES/CARIB/LA ROCHE/VICTORIA VILLAGE COUNCIL BY-ELECTION RESULTS

The general public, particularly the residents of Delices/Carib/La Roche/Victoria are informed that on Monday, August 29 2022, the under-mentioned candidates received votes as follows for the Delices/Carib/La Roche/Victoria Village Council:

1. Marvlyn Albert 53 votes

2. Gadite Benjamin 53 votes