

Dominica Official Gazette

Published by Authority

Vol. CXLIV

ROSEAU, THURSDAY APRIL 8, 2021

No. 17

Departmental and Other Notices

APPOINTED PRESIDING OFFICER/ SUPERVISOR FOR THE SOUFRIERE/SCOTTS HEAD VILLAGE COUNCIL GENERAL ELECTION

The general public is informed that Ms. Weeferly Jules is appointed Presiding Officer/Supervisor for the Soufriere/Scotts Head Village Council General Election, in accordance with Section 41(1) of the Village Council Ordinance, Chapter 190 of the Revised Laws of Dominica (1961).

Nomination Day is Tuesday the 11th day of May 2021 and the Presiding Officer/Supervisor will be available at the Village Council's Office in Soufriere between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. to receive the nomination of candidates. On that day, the completed nomination documents must be delivered to the Presiding Officer/Supervisor no later than 4:00 p.m.

Every candidate must be named and designated by his full name and residence in the nomination paper by two duly qualified voters and the person so named must express in writing on the nomination paper, his consent to such nomination.

Every candidate for election must deliver, or cause to be delivered to the Presiding Officer/Supervisor, at the time of presenting his nomination paper, a declaration in writing signed by him, stating the qualifications possessed by him under Section 5 of the Ordinance and that he is in all other respects qualified to be nominated and elected to the Council.

In the event of the election being contested, the poll will take place between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. on Monday, the 31st day of May, 2021 and the counting of the votes will take place after the close of the poll.

IAN-MICHAEL ANTHONY Chief Elections Officer.

E.O. 13.17 7th April, 2021

TETEMORNE VILLAGE COUNCIL GENERAL ELECTION RESULT

The general public, particularly the residents of Tete Morne are informed that on Wednesday, April 7, 2021 the under-mentioned candidates were elected to the Tete Morne Village Council:

1. Ritchie Mendez Alexander - 67 votes

2. Barnabas Abraham - 60 votes

3. Rannie Bellot - 56 votes

4. Moslem Watt - 54 votes