

# **Dominica** Official Gazette

## Published by Authority

Vol. CXLIII

ROSEAU, THURSDAY JANUARY 23, 2020

No. 4

## **Departmental and Other Notices**

#### CANDIDATE DULY ELECTED TO TAN TAN/ TOUCARIE/COTTAGE VILLAGE COUNCIL

Residents of Tan Tan/Toucarie/Cottage are informed that on Tuesday, January 21, 2020, Caryl Baron was declared duly elected to the Tan Tan/Toucarie/Cottage Village Council in accordance with Section 41 (6) of the Village Council Ordinance.

> IAN-MICHAEL ANTHONY Chief Elections Officer.

E.O. 13.17 22<sup>nd</sup> January, 2020

### APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICER/ SUPERVISOR FOR THE ATKINSON VILLAGE COUNCIL GENERAL ELECTION

The general public is informed that Mrs. Kathleen Auguiste Jno. Lewis is appointed Presiding Officer/ Supervisor for the Atkinson Village Council General Election, in accordance with Section 41(1) of the Village Council Ordinance, Chapter 190 of the revised laws of Dominica (1961).

Nomination day is the 27th day of February 2020 and the Presiding Officer/ Supervisor will be available at the | 23<sup>rd</sup> January, 2020

Village Council's Office in Atkinson between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. to receive the nomination of candidates. On that day, the completed nomination documents must be delivered to the Presiding Officer/ Supervisor no later than 4:00 p.m.

Every candidate must be named and designated by his full name and residence, in the nomination paper by two duly qualified voters, and the person so named must express in writing on the nomination paper, his consent to such nomination.

Every candidate for election must deliver, or cause to be delivered to the Presiding Officer/Supervisor, at the time of presenting his nomination paper, a declaration in writing signed by him, stating the qualifications possessed by him under Section 5 of the Ordinance and that he is in all other respects qualified to be nominated and elected to the council.

In the event of the election being contested, the poll will take place between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. on 18th day of March, 2020 and the counting of the votes will take place after the close of the poll.

> IAN-MICHAEL ANTHONY Chief Elections Officer.

E.O. 13.17